Kirkman Quartet
St Peter’s Prize Winners

Thursday 11th April, 7:30pm

Formed in 2016 the Kirkman Quartet have quickly established themselves as a mature and engaging ensemble. Winners of the Davey Pozanski and Frosk ASSET schemes they are principally mentored by Levon Chilingirian at the Royal Academy of Music. Eaton Square Concerts is delighted to present them as the 2019 winners of the St Peter’s Prize. They perform a programme including the last major piece that Mendelsohn completed before he died, his String Quartet No. 6 in F minor, Op. 80. 


MOZART: String Quartet No. 21 in D Major, K.575
BRIDGE, F: Three Idylls H.67
STRAVINSKY: Three Pieces for String Quartet
MENDELSSOHN: String Quartet No, 6 in F minor, Op. 80

Purchase Tickets

Further information on purchasing tickets can be found here.