Fenella Humphreys, violin, and Nicola Eimer, piano

Thursday 25th April, 7:30pm

Winner of the BBC Music Magazine’s Instrumental Award 2018, violinist Fenella Humphreys has been described as “unforgettable” and “a wonder”. Her programme with pianist Nicola Eimer highlights works from their eagerly awaited new disc ‘So Many Stars’ featuring six Sonatinas for Violin and Piano.


FRANCAIX: Sonatina
SCHUBERT: Violin Sonata in G minor ‘Sonatina’ D.408
SIBELIUS: Five Pieces for Violin and Piano Op. 81
GERSHWIN arr.HEIFETZ: Three Preludes
FRANCES-HOAD, C: Sonatina (World Premiere)
RAVEL: Violin Sonata No.2


Purchase Tickets

Further information on purchasing tickets can be found here.

This concert is sponsored by:

Grosvenor Logo high res cut.jpg