The Czigány Quartet

Thursday 1st November 2018, 7:30pm

The Czigány Quartet is the winner of the 2018 St Peter’s Prize. The ensemble is part of the Royal Academy’s prestigious Davey Posnanski Quartet Scheme. Despite having only been formed in Autumn 2017, the quartet has already performed in a side-by-side project with the Nash Ensemble at the Wigmore Hall and has also been awarded the role of Fellowship Quartet at the Wintergreen Summer Music Academy in Virginia.


HAYDN: Op. 77 No.1 in G major
BEETHOVEN: Op. 18 No.1 in F major
BRAHMS: String Quartet Op. 51 No.1 in C minor

Full price tickets (£18):

Purchase Tickets


Further information on purchasing tickets can be found here.