The Czigány Quartet

Thursday 22nd March 2018, 7.30pm

The Czigány Quartet was formed by postgraduate students at the Royal Academy of Music. Part of the Academy’s prestigious Davey Posnanski Quartet Scheme, they are the 2018 winners of the St Peter’s Prize. Its programme includes Debussy’s string quartet, in acknowledgement of the centenary of his death.


MOZART: String Quartet No. 20 in D Major, K. 499 ("Hoffmeister")
SCHUBERT: String Quartet No.10 in E flat, D.87


DEBUSSY: String Quartet in G minor, Op. 10

This concert is kindly supported by Grosvenor